January Beauty Favorites

Happy New Year

I hope everyone has had a great start to their year and have kept up with their New Year’s resolutions for the last (long) 16 days. One of my New Year’s resolutions was to take better care of my skin! Just like how our body needs  vitamins and nutrients to keep it strong and healthy, our skin and face requires great products that keep it glowing and hydrated.

untitled

Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24H Long Wear Foundation

If you’re looking for a product that is oil-free, long wearing, has full coverage and creates a flawless, natural matte finish, this bad boy is going to be your best friend. I recently started using this when I realized I wanted to venture out and try something new. Sometimes we get stuck in our comfort zone, using the same products year after year and don’t give a chance to new and improved products out there. I gave this a try, and I LOVED it. It is super hydrating and at the same time keeps that matte finishing. So basically your skin will look perfect. Oh, did I mention it had SPF 15… SCORE!

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer and  Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder

Concealer is a new addition to my beauty routine. I don’t have dark circles under my eyes, but I was definitely looking for some eye brightening action. This product gives me the bright (and awake at 6am) look with NO creases all day long. The concealer is formulated without parabens and phthalates. This product is also vegan, hypoallergenic, and dermatologist tested. I top it off with Laura’s setting powder to ensure it stays put all day. So I may feel exhausted and tired and sleepy at work tomorrow, but I definitely won’t look like it.

Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick

Give a girl the right lipstick, and she can conquer the world! 

Recently received this item in my Sephora Play! Box, and I love it! I went and bought more colors. Its hard to find matte lip colors that don’t dry out your lips. This bad boy stays on all day and does not dry out my lips. This product is also formulated without parabens, phthalates, and sulfates, leaving you feeling guilt-free to apply over and over and over again.

Dior Diorshow Mascara

Get fuller lashes, bolder impact, and a formula that lasts with this conditioning mascara. This is one of my favorite mascaras! The brush adds volume to my lash (real and falsies) and creates a nice curl. There is no clumping and has buildable volume. I usually like to wait 1-2 minutes before I apply another coat. I also hate mascaras that dry out quickly, but I have been using this for weeks and it is still fresh. Now don’t forget that this product may remain fresh, it is important to change out your mascara every three months.

New year, new products! Happy 2017!

xoxo Sanam 

Leave a Reply

