What to Wear: Valentine’s Day

It’s almost that time of the year again…Flowers, chocolate, stuffed animals, and champagne galore!

This year, I’m celebrating with self-bought chocolate (the discounted ones on the 15th though, of course) but I wanted to share a couple of outfit ideas for those of you going out to celebrate!

Valentine’s Day is the perfect chance for us to wear our pretty pinks and daring reds but I also love a little lavender (and black, duh). It’s a subtle romantic color that fits so well with the holiday.


For my outfit, I paired a scalloped lavender dress from Tobi with sparkly, gold-heeled Steve Maddens. I love the combination of gold and lavender, especially for an occasion like Valentine’s Day.


For the second outfit idea, Sanam chose a pink floral dress which is perfect for this special occasion!

“I wore a multicolor, floral dress from Shein! I love outfits with a wide color pallet, because it allows me to be a daredevil while picking shoes and accessories! I paired the dress with my super comfy, mustard Steve Madden ankle strap heels.  All of this came together to make the perfect Valentine’s outfit for me!”

-Sanam

I hope you all got some inspiration from these outfit ideas and have a Happy Valentine’s Day!

P.S. To all the last minute shoppers, be sure to check out our post on Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas!

XOXO,

SHANA

Leave a Reply

